To Players: What missions have you accomplished?

Discussion of the new series of beta test releases of this game.
Apocolypse

To Players: What missions have you accomplished?

Post by Apocolypse »

I am posting this topic because I would like to see how far everyone has come along in the game so far.

Currently, as a Freelancer I am at mission 36 (The Myrdann Plague). I seem to be stuck at this point since none of the aliens seem to know anything about it. Are there missions beyond this mission in the Beta (3) Version?

Your input is greatly anticipated. :-)

Thanks !
MrCatburt

Re: To Players: What missions have you accomplished?

Post by MrCatburt »

I have played both the freelancer and the science missions up to the mission about the plague and I'm stuck. Trying to play the missions in military.
Apocolypse

Post by Apocolypse »

I actually got to the point where by just mucking around, the Tafel Cargo had something to do with the Plague on Myrrdan. Now I'm stuck on the mission with the Minex fleet movements. NONE of the aliens know anything about it. Very odd. Has anyone ever landed on an alien homeworld? I get the message from the navigator Sir, we cannot land on this protected world, even tho the aliens tell you where it is and tell you to go there. Mebbe it's a beta thing. I dunno. Your feedback would be appreciated.

-Apocolypse
Apocolypse

Post by Apocolypse »

Are there supposed to be starports around the alien homeworlds ? I got invited to the Tafel Homeworld and the Bar-Zon Naval Station, but you can't land on either one and there is NO starport. Is this a bug or is the beta 3 incomplete? NONE of the aliens change their dialog EVER. Nothing about the Minex Fleet movements or the Virus. Can someone point me in the right direction?

THANKS! :roll:
Steve
Site Admin

Post by Steve »